Board notes exchange fines over fewer than six directors
ELECTHERM · price
▲ positive · ▼ negative · ● neutral filings · teal = economic event · numbered = multiple that day (click to pick). Times IST.
On the reaction day the stock moved 1.7 pts more than Nifty Microcap 250 and 1.4 pts more than its Iron & Steel Products peers, over the same two closes: a difference in percentage points, not a measure of what the filing did.
Minute windows have no benchmark: there is no intraday index history to compare against.
Electrotherm said NSE and BSE fined it for having fewer than six directors during the quarter ended 30 June 2025, under SEBI listing rules. It has paid both fines, but the amounts were not disclosed. The company added a director on 10 April 2025 and says it now meets the six-director requirement. The board also appointed a new internal auditor and moved its registered office from 1 November 2025.
The fine is a financial and governance negative, but the breach is already fixed. Its effect on profit is unclear because the amount was not disclosed.