ListedSMEMetal - Non FerrousROOPA

Roopa Screen IPO

Roopa Screen IPO is an SME IPO raising ₹19 Cr at ₹60 – ₹64 a share. It listed on 1 Oct 2026 at ₹122, +90.0% against its issue price of ₹64, and trades at ₹96 today (+50.0% since issue). It was subscribed 350× in total.

₹64
Issue price
₹96
Price now
+50.0%
Since issue price
1 Oct 2026
Listed on
350×Subscribed (final) · all exchanges

350.1 times more demand than shares on offer

populated partly populated we hold nothing here — the tab says why

What the prospectus says could go wrong

Read from the 333-page prospectus. Indian prospectuses list hundreds of risk factors, most of them generic boilerplate. These are the 14 specific to this company; 240 generic ones were skipped. Every one is quoted verbatim with its page, so you can check it against the document.

Severeregulatorypage 22

Discontinued Narol unit lacked factory licence and pollution consents

With effect from December 15, 2025, our Company discontinued manufacturing operations at the Narol facility as certain statutory approvals, including the applicable factory licence/registration and requisite consents from the Gujarat Pollution Control Board, were not in place.
Severeoperationalpage 25

Top 10 suppliers account for 96.73% of purchases

Purchases from our top 10 suppliers for Fiscal 2026 aggregated to ₹3,246.45 lakhs, representing 96.73% of our total purchases
Highconcentrationpage 22

Penta screen drives 38-42% of revenue

Our revenue from the sale of Penta screen accounted for 38.54%, 39.28% and 42.24% of our revenue from operations in Fiscal 2026, Fiscal 2025 and Fiscal 2024, respectively
Highlitigationpage 30

Trademark opposed by third party claiming prior use

the application has been objected to and is presently under dispute, with opposition/rectification proceedings filed by a third party alleging prior adoption, existing registrations and deceptive similarity
Highregulatorypage 28

Recurring delays in payment of statutory dues

There have been certain instances of delays in payment of statutory dues in the past by our Company for FY 2023-24, 2024-25, 2025-2026 which have been belatedly paid by us with an additional fee or an interest.
Highpromoterpage 26

Key manufacturing facility leased from promoters

Our manufacturing facility situated at Gallops Industrial Park–II, Sanand, Ahmedabad, Gujarat is owned by our Promoters and Directors and has been leased to the Company.
Highoperationalpage 30

IPO capex orders yet to be placed for plant and machinery

in respect of the proposed plant and machinery and electrical works, aggregating to ₹712.89 lakhs, we have presently relied upon quotations received from the respective vendors... and have not yet placed purchase orders or entered into definitive agreements with such vendors.
Highpromoterpage 32

Promoter group entity Roopa Engineers in same business

Our Promoter Group entity, namely Roopa Engineers, is engaged in a similar line of business as our Company, which may result in a potential conflict of interest
Highpromoterpage 36

Promoters have no prior listed-company management experience

Our Promoters and other Directors do not have prior experience in managing the operations of a listed company
Highoperationalpage 33

Persistent very high employee attrition

During Fiscal 2024, Fiscal 2025 and Fiscal 2026, our attrition rate was 44.83%, 41.95% and 29.39% respectively, reflecting a relatively high level of employee turnover
Highoperationalpage 44

Nickel cathodes as key raw material conflicts with textile positioning

In particular, inflationary trends may increase the cost of nickel cathodes, our key raw material, which could impact our production costs and margins.
Highpromoterpage 36

Promoter group controls 87.40% pre-issue / 63.71% post-issue

The Promoters (including Promoter Group) and Directors hold almost 87.40% of the Equity Shares of our Company and are therefore interested in the Company's performance in addition to their remuneration
Highfinancialpage 32

Working capital locked in rising trade receivables

Our trade receivables stood at ₹1,277.75 lakhs, ₹1026.07 lakhs and ₹701.57 lakhs as on March 31, 2026, 2025 and 2024
Moderateconcentrationpage 28

Revenue and operations concentrated in Gujarat (58.93%)

Gujarat 2,989.49 58.93%... Due to the geographical concentration of our manufacturing operations in Ahmedabad, our operations are susceptible to local, regional and environmental factors

Extracted from the issuer’s own prospectus and ranked by how specific and material each risk is to this company. Severity is our assessment of the disclosure, not a prediction — and nothing here is a recommendation to apply to this issue.

What’s in court

The issuer’s own summary of outstanding legal proceedings — SEBI requires this table in every prospectus. Counts and amounts are as disclosed.

AgainstCriminalTaxOther materialAmount at stake
The company011₹0.5 Cr
Promoters010₹0.0 Cr
Directors010₹0.0 Cr
Group companies000—
case₹0.3 Crpage 233

GST Form GST DRC-01A intimation to Company for FY 2022-23 alleging excess/wrong availment of input tax credit; aggregate liability of ₹33.38 lakhs (tax + interest + penalty); Company filed reply on 15-Aug-2026 disputing liability; pending before tax authority

case₹0.1 Crpage 233

Roopa Screen Private Limited vs Star Décor Processors — Mediation Application (July 2025) before City Civil Court, Bhadra, Ahmedabad under Commercial Court Act 2016; suit for recovery of ₹14,82,877 for fabricated metal products supplied Jan–Sep 2019; pending

case₹0.0 Crpage 234

Direct tax e-proceeding against Mr. Ghanshyambhai Ranchodbhai Thakkar (Promoter/Director) under section 154 of the Income-tax Act, 1961 for AY 2017-18 involving ₹4,190; assessee did not respond; matter pending

Amounts converted to crore (1 crore = 100 lakh = 10 million). Prospectus does not state a grand total — sum of stated figures ≈ ₹48.25 lakhs (Company ₹48.21 lakhs = ₹33.38 lakhs indirect tax + ₹14,82,877 commercial suit; Promoter/Director ₹4,190 direct tax). Section B treats Promoters & Directors together — same figures reflected in both buckets. KMP/SMP: NIL criminal proceedings [p234]. No group companies exist [p234]. Subsidiaries not disclosed.. Outstanding means unresolved — a listed case is an exposure, not a verdict.

Source documents

What the issuer and the exchanges published. Everything else on this tab is read out of these.